Over the last few month’s I have been busy painting away my Ariadna themed Russian Force. I hope you like them!:)

Dog Faces

Dog Faces

 

Spetsnaz with sniper rifle and Spetsnaz with boarding shotgun

Spetsnaz with sniper rifle and Spetsnaz with boarding shotgun

 

P1030758

Tank Hunter and Veteran Kazak

 

Spec-Op and Antipode Controller

Spec-Op and Antipode Controller

 

Line Kazaks

Line Kazaks

 

The Ariadna models were quite a departure from what I usually paint, being closer to WWII models than Sci-fi! In particular choosing a suitable color scheme was tricky, as I wanted a bright camouflage scheme (which is often a contradiction!). I also wanted to avoid the usual green colour scheme. In the end I opted for a tundra style snow white camouflage with some grey patches. I also liked this scheme as it tied in with the Russian theme.

I couldn’t resist adding a “spot color” and red seemed like a good choice. Some more realistic gamers out there might be cringing, as they see this obviously bright color next to camouflage, but hey this is Sci-Fi!:)

Next I will be painting the Antipodes and Dog Warriors, which should be great fun!

 

