Below are photos of my Morat heavy infantry (plus a Raktorak butler!). These are the heavy hitters of my Morat army and great fun to use. They pack the best armor and weapons and one of them is often my lieutenant. After all these are Morats and the strong lead!

I created my color scheme for my Combined Army before the Morats got their nice new dark military scheme, so they look brighter than I would have liked. To try and counter this I added black to some of their armor. Hopefully this will make them look a bit more menacing!

Suryat and Raktorak

Suryat and Raktorak

Suryat and Raktorak

Suryat and Raktorak

I painted the light sources in the armor yellow to give some extra contrast on the models. The Suryat is a great sculpt and one of my favorite Morat models. The helmet reminds me of a bull! The Raktorak is also cool and has a great pose, it really looks strong and brutal!

Sogarat with feuerbach

Sogarat with feuerbach

Sogarat with feuerbach

Sogarat with feuerbach

Sogarat

Sogarat with feuerbach

The Sogarat with with feuerbach is from the Morat starter set and is one great model. In my opinion this model really sums up  the character of Morats, brutal with fierce firepower! Compared to the Sogarat with HMG (which is traditionally sculpted) the Sogarat with feuerbach has far more depth, sharper detail and overall greater bulk. The pose is also awesome, it really reminds me of the marines from Aliens!

I really like playing with the Sogarat, who acts like a mini TAG with his armor of 6. In addition the Sogarats auto med-kit can keep him coming back for more. In one game I managed to use the auto med-kit three times, to really get my points worth out of this model!

Sogarat with HMG

Sogarat with HMG

Sogarat with HMG

Sogarat with HMG

Sogarat with HMG

Sogarat with HMG

The Sogarat with HMG is a great model, but feels dated since the Sogarat with feuerbach has been released. The model is definitely smaller and more 2 dimensional. The paint scheme is also older, as I used more bright colors. Be warned, if you are thinking of getting this model you may want to hold off as a new one is on it’s way.

