As a break between painting Nomads and Morats I decided to paint my Authorised Bounty Hunter. I went for a yellow and black scheme to make the Bounty Hunter really stand out from what ever faction I use her in .

Authorised Bounty Hunter

Authorised Bounty Hunter

Painting yellow is certainly not wihout it’s issues. I had to be super careful with the bases layer, as every imperfection is easily shown latter on. In fact I think yellow is now my own personal “hardest color to paint”! Even white and red are easier as (I think) they are more forgiving!

Authorised Bounty Hunter

Authorised Bounty Hunter

I am happy with the end paint job and it was a nice fun break from the turquoise of my Combined Army and red and black on my Nomads. I think the pose of the Bounty Hunter looks better in person, but I still think it feels a bit awkward. I am also not a big fan of the base extension of small wall (really not sure what it’s supposed to be!). I could have changed this, but  I did want to stick to the original model. Still the model is excellently sculpted and I look forward to getting the Bounty Hunter onto the table!

Authorised Bounty Hunter

Authorised Bounty Hunter

