Images from Gencon showed how awesome the new Dog Warriors are going to look, now mayacast has more great quality images to show them off. It’s safe to say that I think these look fantastic! I think the new Antipode style face gives them a clearly were-wolf look, but also has a hint of something alien about it.

Dog Warriors

Dog Warriors

What I really like about the the  Dog Warriors is how they fit next to the Antipode. Side by side you can see how the Dog Warriors has more human characteristics. In particular the torso in far more human than the wolf like Antipode torso. The Dog Warrior is also far bulkier which gives some credit to it having more wounds, although I don’t see why it has armor value of 3!

Dog Warriors and Antipode

Dog Warriors and Antipode

Before you can use your Dog Warrior, you need a Dog Face. I think these are nice model, although nothing as outstanding as the Dog warriors themselves. I do like the attention to detail, with the Dog Faces clearly having the same weapons as the Dog Warrior. In addition the scare on one of the Dog Face is also on the corresponding Dog Warrior.

Dog Faces and Antipode Controller

Dog Faces and Antipode Controller

With these cool models, Ariadna are looking more and more likely to be my next army!

