Below are more of my painted Nomads. This time my two Morans and a Daktari.

Moran

Moran with crazy koala

Moran with crazy koala

Although slightly older models now (I believe they were released during Human Sphere), I think the Morans stand up well. In particular I like the little crazy Koalas, they have a real fun (if cartoonist!) feel to them.

 

Moran

Moran with crazy koala

Moran with crazy koala

On the table Morans are great for area denial, either by use of the crazy koalas or acting as repeaters if you have a hacker. In addition Mornas are great for ITS as they can be forward observers and infiltrate, allowing them to get close to objectives. To top it off Morans are not bad in a firefight with a BS12 and mimetism. Perhaps the only downside is that they don’t have full camo like many skirmishers.

 

Daktari

Daktari

Daktari

The Daktari may be a very standard medic, but I still find her a useful addition to my force.

