News from Gencon is exploding all over the internet, with more and more cool Inifnity news. This includes model previews as well as 3rd ed rules. Checkout out the Mayacast Facebook page or Lead Rising, there is so much cool content and both sites are well worth a look! As for me, I just wanted to show off the new Combined Army starter set, as it looks fantastic!

Combined Army Starter Pack

Combined Army Starter Pack

Information is still coming in fragmented snippets, but it seems that the box effectively has two new alien races the Legates and Sygmaa. The Legates look very evil, almost Sith like! The Sygmaa are apparently “Evil Tohaa”, although I don’t know if this really means septorised or not? The campaign Paradiso book did mention Tohaa fighting for the Combined Army, so I half expected to see this style of unit. I am certainly happy that CB went that way! The fact that the Fraacta has a Ko Dali style backpack just makes these models even better.

In addition to the new alien races the Combined Army also has new EI units in the form of the Unidron Batroide. These will be the line troopers for the Combined Army sectorial and look amazing. They really do remind me of smaller Anathematic. The fact that they have plasma weapons makes them even cooler!

I am really happy with the direction than CB are taking with the Combined Army and am really looking forward to seeing the actual models. I am sure to pick them up!

Maakrep

Maakrep

Fraacta

Fraacta

Umbra Legates

Umbra Legates

Unidron Batroide

Unidron Batroide

