Below is another photo from my Nomads collection, this time the Dire Foe spec opp Lupe Balboa. This was a great model to paint up as the detail is fantastic, I especially liked the mini dragon on her shoulder. The pose is also better in person than I expected, after seeing the initial photos. You may see a resemblance to a certain Game of Thrones character, which is a nice nod to the fantastic TV series.

Lupe Balboa

Lupe Balboa

 

The paint job went ok, although I could not quite get the hair right (anyone got any tips on painting hair?). Still I am happy with the overall look of the model.  On the table Lupe Balboa is great for joining a link team of Alguaciles (the line infantry of Corregidor) or simply provided smoke grenades to help get objectives. Of course having a panzerfaust and nano-pulser does not hurt either (I like to think both attacks are actually coming from the mini dragon!)!

Lupe Balboa

Lupe Balboa

The first Dire Foe mission I played was great fun, so I am really looking forward to playing Lupe’s mission Fleeting Alliance!

