Next months Infinity releases have now all been previewed and what a great month it will be!

July's Infinity Releases

July’s Infinity Releases

Following on from last month, I thought I would use the “Schreiber scale” to give ratings from 1 to 5 to next months releases.

 

Ghazi-Muttawiah

Haqqislam players rejoice, the Muttawiah have been redone! These have gone from one of the worse models in Infinity to being an excellent example of how high the quality is with Infinity models.

Muttawiah

Muttawiah

I really like the fact that the jammers are clearly on the mdoels. The female Muttawiah with the opened jammers is probably my favorite of the bunch. I have to give this box a 4, although it’s so close to a 5 as these models are making me consider starting Haqqislam!

Ghazi-Muttawiah

Ghazi-Muttawiah

On the table Muttawiah can be very dangerous and are dirt cheap. They are armed with short ranged shoot guns or chain rifles, so expect them to get close to do damage. In addition the Muttawiah are armed with non lethal, but non the less devastating equipment, the jammer and E/Marat. The E/Marat cuases EM damage, so is great for shutting down the opponents weapons, heavy infantry and even TAGs! The jammer is perhaps even more dangerous as it changes troops from regular to irregular, causing order pools to dry up and link teams to break down. The only downside I can see is that although Muttawiah act like warband (i.e. are cheap but have a short threat range), they do not have smoke grenades, so closing the gap between the Muttawiah and their target may prove tricky.

 

Ariadna Scout

The Ariadna Scout is a solid, if a bit standard model. If anything I find this model a bit flat. This may be down to my like for more “eccentric” models, but I can’t get too excited about this sculpt. On the other hand the scout sculpt is still the higher than usual standard of Corvus Belli, so I will give the model a score of 2.

Ariadna-Scouts

Ariadna-Scouts

 

Nikoul

The Nikoul is yet another sniper, but this time a sapper with a viral sniper rifle. The model is very cool, as most the sappers are. As well as being a sapper the Nikoul is (supposed) to have mines, symbiotic armor and MSV1. The Nikoul stats have yet to be released, but with this list of skills I am sure it will be a hit with Tohaa players.

Nikoul

Nikoul

I really like the fact that the model actual has mines. The symbiotic armor is also very well sculpted, especially the face. I am going to give the model a score of 4, as it’s a great quality sculpt that I would love to paint up.

 

Agema Sniper

The last sniper for this month (is this Corvus Belli hinting that snipers are going to get better?!) is the Agema Sniper. This Agema looks so much better than the existing missile launcher Agema. I really like the models sneaky pose and the visor (the model has MSV2 after all). I score the Agema a 3 as I like the model, but I don’t think there is anything mind blowing about it.

Agema Sniper

Agema Sniper

Morat Suryat

I think Corvus Belli saved the best till last! The Suryat continues the trend of the re-sculpted Morats looking absolutely stunning. I particularly like the Suryats helmet, the horns make it look very impressive. In my opinion there is nothing I dislike about the pose or sculpt, so you may not be surprised that I give the Suryat a solid 5. The fact that I will be buying this model as soon as it’s released means I will live up to giving that score!

Suryat

Suryat

On the table I have used Suryats and had great results. The Suryat are certainly expensive, but being hevay infantry with access to HMG they are very deadly. What really makes the Suryat stand out from other heavy infantry is it’s impressive BTS of -6. This is particularly important when playing Morats Aggression Force, as their choice of defensive hackers is terrible. Of course if you face viral or EM weapons the BTS of -6 is once again highly valued. A nice option for the Suryat with HMG is that it can be your lieutenant as well, which is a very Morat way of thinking. After all the guy with the biggest gun and armor is likely to be leading!

I am looking certainly looking forward to what comes out next for the Morats, as I am sure it will be great!

