Last weekend I went to a local 1,250pts 40k tournament, the last chance to play out 6th. I can safely say that I had an amazing time; it really reminded me how fun 40K can be!

Tyrnaid Hive Crone

Tyrnaid Hive Crone

The event was run by the Vonwar team, who do many events in the South of England throughout the year. This is about the eighth Vonwar tournament I have been to and I would recommend them to anyone. The main reason why I like Vonwar events is that they use a good comp system to avoid players from spamming. In addition the events often use “home-brew” missions that really shake the game up.

At the event my Tyrnaids did better than I could ever of expected (I had a lot of luck!) and I managed to place 4th out of 20 odd players. I definitely am looking forward to the next Vonwar event and getting my Tyrnaids on the table again. I will just have to learn the new 7th edition 40k rules first!

