This weekend I am going to a one day local 1,250pts 40K tournament. The tournament is using 6th ed, as 7th ed is still a bit too new (I have not even brought the book yet!).  This will be the last go with my Tyranids in 6th ed and will hopefully be a nice farewell to 6th! I will try and get some pictures during the tournament, as I am sure there will be some great armies!

Tyranids Swarm

Tyranids Swarm

The list I am going to use is below. I have tried to use a bit of everything. Even with the release of 7th ed, I think this list below is viable.  The list has a bit of shooting, speed and close combat potential, so should be able to stand up to what ever I face on the day (unless it’s Elder or Tau of course!). I also get to use my newly painted Hive Crone, which is a bonus!

Unit Points
Tyranid Prime with lash whip, bone sword, death spitter and flesh hooks 155
3 Zonathropes 150
3 Hive Guard 165
24 Termagants 96
24 Termagants 96
16 Hormagaunts 80
10 Termagants 40
Hive crone 155
Exocrine 170
Mawloc 140
Total points: 1247
