On the Inifnity forum, Micro Art Studio have shown a sneak peak of their upcoming Infinity gaming mat. Check out the images below!

Micro Art Studio Gamming Mat

Micro Art Studio Gamming Mat

I have never really made terrain, so the idea of just buying a mat to game on sounds perfect! There are other mats around, but I have never really liked the way they look. Either the mats have been too grungy (probably designed for 40k) or too modern. In my opinion the gaming mat by Micro Art Studio fits the cleaner sci-fi style that I associate with Infinity.

Micro Art Studio Gamming Mat with terrain

Micro Art Studio Gamming Mat with terrain

I will admit that I am also keen on this mat because  all of my terrain is produced by Micro Art Studio, so will fit in perfectly. This is particularly important as the mat has spaced specifically designed to fit the  Micro Art Studio buildings from the Designed for Infinity range. There is no doubt that having places specifically to place buildings will be restrictive, hopefully this won’t impact on games.  The only other downside is that some sections of road, could create long fire lanes. I plan on putting a gate along the middle of the long stretches of road, which will block line-of sight. However I am over all really excited with how the mat looks.

I am keen to know when the mat will be released and for how much. I am sure I will be picking one up!

