The next batch of Infinity models are now up for preview!

infinity June Releases

infinity June Releases

For a bit of fun I thought I’d rate the releases using the “Schreiber scale”, which is used on MayaCast and older episodes of O-12. The “Schreiber scale” gives a quantitative and slightly more objective means of rating models. Plus  it’s fun to compare what I think against the pocast! For more information, the scale is below.

1 Only if I have to, and even then…. – You don’t care for the sculpt and would only get it if you played the faction and couldn’t do without it.
2 It’s good enough to play – The model is nice and average.
3 Standards, you’ve got to have standards. – They hit their usual stride with this sculpt. Imaginative, neat, and asking for paint.
4 That’s what I’m talking about! – Gorgeous model that is doing something new. A must own for a faction you play. Cannot wait to get your hands on it.
5 Shut up and take my money already! – You would buy this model just to own it, even if it would never hit the table. If you played the faction, multiples would be in order even if you cannot play multiples. A crown jewel of the Infinity line of figures.

Without further ado, onto the models!

Knights of Santiago

The Knights of Santiago are a box set for Pan-O, Military Order. The box includes two new sculpts, as well as a re-package of two existent sculpts. Being the decent people that they are, Corvus Belli have also released the two new sculpts as a blister pack. So players that already have the existent sculpts can update their collection with ease. I think these are very cool Knight models, with swords swinging and guns blazing! I have to give these models a 4 as the models simply look fantastic and they pull off their dynamic poses. If  I collected Pan-O Military Order, I would be really excited!

Knights of Santiago

Knights of Santiago

Interventors and Fast Pandas

The Interventors are the first of the re-sculpted Tunguska range. In addition to the re-sculpted Interventors, there are the new fast pandas! I still think the names sucks, but the actual models look cool. I know some people may find the anime inspired animal robots too much, but I personally like this funky and fun side of the Nomads. With new models we will see new rules soon. If the rumors are true the fast pandas will be cheap repeater remotes which will allow the Interventors, which are amazing hackers, to extend their hacking threat range. As a Nomad player I am really excited about the new Interventors sculpts, as well as the new fast pandas and have to give the box set a 5! That’s right “shut up and take my money already “!

Interventors

Interventors

Spetsnaz

The Spetsnaz is a new model for Ariadna, which will have a new profile soon (in fact this model should have a skirmisher profile and an airborne deployment profile). The model may not be overly fancy, but it’s certainly a very solid human sniper model. In particular I like the goggles. I give this model a 3 (which is probably a bit lower than most would give it) as although the model is a very solid human sniper, I just can’t get too excited about a human sniper!

Spetsnaz

Spetsnaz

O-12 High Commissioner

The O-12 High Commissioner is an interesting addition to this months release. If rumors are true it will be civilian model used in specific missions and scenarios. I think this model can add a lot of character to your games of Inifnity by using non-combat personnel. As for the sculpt I give this model a 2 as it’s up to the usual high standards of  Corvus Belli, but I think there are a few better civilian models from the dire foe packs.

An O-12 High Commissioner

An O-12 High Commissioner

Raiden Seibutai

The new Raiden Seibutai model is armed with a heavy rocket launcher. As far as I am aware this is the only model capable of making a camo attack (even if only once!) with a  heavy rocket launcher, which is a fearsome prospect! The model itself is very similar to the currently available Raiden with spitfire, but it’s pose seems slightly off to me. In fact the model looks slightly surprised, which is ironic considering the model has camo (maybe it’s just been discovered?)!  Due to the pose, I am only going to give the model a 3.

Raiden

Raiden

With my review please keep in mind that it’s just my opinion. Also I collect Nomads and the Combined Army, so personally prefer more funky and unusual models!

