I just finished painted my Nomad Lizard TAG. I find this model divides opinion, as it’s one of the older TAGs. Personally I think the models is fantastic as it looks archaic and low tech. This suits the Lizard background being an obsolete TAG that the Nomads “pimp”. I really like the fact that the TAGs weapons are in it’s arm. Also the pilot is really obvious on this model, not hidden away into the center of the TAG.

Nomad Lizard TAG

Nomad Lizard TAG with Moderator

I am really happy how the paint job turned out. I added some free hand pattern to keep it consistent with the Harlequin theme of my Nomads.

Nomad Lizard TAG

Nomad Lizard TAG

I changed the base from th thin 40mm one that the model is sold with to a 50mm resin urban base. I think this base suits it better, even if I might have issues taking the model to an official tournament!

Nomad Lizard TAG

Nomad Lizard TAG

Below are updated photos of my Raicho. I did not use flash on the camera this time. I think the photo looks more like the models is in “real life”. It’s also kinder to my painting!

Raicho TAG

Raicho TAG

Here is another photo of the Raicho.

Raicho TAG

Raicho TAG

