The next batch of releases for Infinity are already showing up on the web. So far we have seen the newly sculpted Daturazi and a new Tomcat Doctor and Zondcat. Check out the images below to see how cool these new sculpts look!

Daturazi

Daturazi

I absolutely love the new style of the Daturazi. They look fierce and primal, surly a force to be reckoned with! The only downside is that these new models are so good that they show up the older models,  which to be fair are 8 years old! (check out the image below).

Unlike many other ranges in Infinity, the new Morats are so different to the old that mixing the two would look odd. I plan to update my Morats over time and am so happy with the new sculpts, that I won’t begrudge replacing my existing Daturazi models!

Daturazi

Daturazi

It looks like the Tomcats are soon to be sold in a box of 3 Tomcats (Doctor, Engineer and Tomcat with D.E.P) and a Zondcat. The new Tomcat Doctor is a solid sculpt that is very in keeping with the existing models. The only real give away that the Tomcat Doctor is a new model, is that it has a much smaller flamer/combi-rifle. I know some players may have an issue with two models in the same box having the same weapon that looks differently, but I am fine with this. Anyway fluff wise I could imagine an engineer having a larger custom made weapon!  The Zondcat is very stylized, with a heavy manga influence.  Personally I like the model, but I expect it will split opinions.

Tomcats

Tomcats

My only grip with this new box is that three Tomcats is a lot for any list, so don’t expect to use all of these models at the same time. Instead the box just gives you all the options you could need. As I already have the Tomcat Engineer, I will just have to see if I can get the new Tomcat Doctor from the split box service that ChoKonnit provides on the Infinity forum.

Tomcats

Tomcats

