2559925_origAs the name of my blog suggest, I am a big fan of Lovecraft’s stories! I always thought his work had never been translated well into miniatures, until now… The new model range being produced by Modiphius are excellent, I would defiantly advice checking the previews here. I think the Mi Go is my favourite monster, the fact it’s examining a human brain is just downright macabre! The Der Draugr is also a fantastic, although disturbing concept! The Investigators do not disappoint either, all of them have a unique character.

The blend of Cthulhu Mythos with WWII just works really well together. I hope Modiphius put together a good skirmish game for these models, rather than just concentrating on the role playing aspect. If they do, I will be able to do more than just paint up these fantastic models! However as the kick-starter has finished, it looks like I will have to wait until November to get some models.

